Board of Education hires summer school staff and approves Senior Class Trip to Twin Cities

The Board of Education, meeting in regular session Monday, April 8 approved the following hires for the upcoming summer school session:

Teachers, Ashley Cioccio, Tonya Vagts, Marissa West, Jenny Fangman, Jessie Koester

Summer School Assistants: Jennifer Benda, Jesania Vargas, Jacqueline Smith, Elizabeth Perez, Yaneth Rafael, Mandi Sebastian, Stephanie Burroughs (after regular secretarial contract is complete)

Cornal Baker submitted his resignation as an elementary custodian and Betsy Shea resigned her position as junior class sponsor and drama director.

Morgan Taake will transfer from fourth grade to K-8 TAG and Computer Science Grant and Dara Knudtson transferred to 9-12 TAG. Amanda Rude will assume the fourth grade position.

The Senior Class Trip to the Twin Cities was approved for May 14 and 15.

The next Board of Education meeting will be held May 13 at 6:30 p.m.

Read the full article in the April 17 edition of the Postville Herald.